Film Session: Seton Hall

  • 11/17/2017 10:07 am in

On the ensuing Indiana possession after Rodriguez’s score above, Seton Hall continues its full-court pressure:

As Juwan Morgan finally gets it in, the referee whistles a five-second call. Pirates’ ball:

Rodriguez enters the ball to Delgado:

Delgado dribbles it across the lane. Curtis Jones loses Powell for a split second as he watches the ball and it allows Powell to slide down towards the right corner:

Delgado makes the pass:

Jones recovers hard and jumps up to challenge a shot that doesn’t come. Powell slides back to the wing:

And drains the 3-pointer with space:

The Pirates led the game by 14 points after a quick five points off of IU’s turnovers.


Pages: 1 2 3 4

Filed to:

  • Oldguyy

    Note the bogus foul call on Davis in #2, and the quick 5-second call in #4. Seton Hall had a true 5 seconds later that wasn’t called. Their guards frequently had their hands on ours, particularly in the first half, but it was never called, IIRC. Fortunes of war, I suppose.

  • Brandt Johnson

    green knows the game well, just needs to keep workin in cook hall to refine his abilities enough to match his confidence. he’s going to be a really good player as an upperclassmen; i hope he stays. that casual one-handed pass to davis was a good thought. if you watch the video and pause as green makes the decision to pass, you can see davis had run ahead of his men. a good pass would probably have given davis a layup, at least a foul at the rim. pass just wasn’t accurate. it’s a play akin to the three-quarter court hulls-to-zeller pass on the break we saw numerous times. wish davis was that mobile.

  • SCHoosier

    Green’s brain_art was really bad..because he has Smith and Cujo..both wide open down the right side of the court with nary a defender in sight. Easy lay up or wide open 3 for either team mate. Geez.

  • onehoosier

    I don’t understand why #2 was a foul. What could Davis have done differently?

  • Donnie Vick

    The foul came before the shot. An armbar is an automatic foul

  • Donnie Vick

    The 5 second count begins when the ball is at the disposal of the thrower-in. You don’t see how long it has been at JM’s disposal in this video.

  • Donnie Vick

    The count doesn’t necessarily begin when it is JM’s hands.

  • sarge

    Then it shouldn’t have been an and one

  • Donnie Vick

    I agree.