Pick to Click: Iowa

  • 12/30/2012 2:12 pm in


For those unfamiliar with the Pick to Click, you can read the ground rules and how it all works at this link.

This year’s contest will once again include all eighteen Big Ten games and prizes ($100 gift certificate to Amazon.com for first and $100 gift certificate to Dagwood’s on Kirkwood for second) will be awarded. Ties will result in either the prize being split (if all parties agree) or if not, a random drawing among those tied to determine the prize winner.

As was the case last season, rather than giving free reign on who you’re able to pick, we’re instituting a pool system. Each game, there will be a pool of players to select from. This is being done to prevent picking the same player each game, which became a problem in previous seasons.

Pool for Iowa: Christian Watford, Cody Zeller, Jordan Hulls, Remy Abell, Victor Oladipo, Will Sheehey, Yogi Ferrell

A few other things to remember:

· Please make sure you are using a valid e-mail address if you are not registered.
· Please make sure you are using the same name each time to pick if you are not registered. Once the contest begins, we’ll be tracking wins by the name you use to submit your pick. If your name changes on a game-to-game basis, credit for your pick will be given to the name used to submit the pick.
· Please state who you are picking as the first thing in your comment. We will have a couple of hundred picks per game. If your pick isn’t the first thing listed in your comment, it won’t be counted.
· Do not use the pick to click thread to start other conversations. If you do, your comment will be removed and you could be banned from making future comments.

Picks are due by 3:45 PM ET on Monday.

Filed to: