Uniform numbers for Indiana’s 2023-24 roster revealed, including newcomers

  • 08/17/2023 3:47 pm in

The uniform numbers for the 2023-24 Indiana basketball roster are now known.

The roster, which includes 15 players, features eight players who are new to the program.

Here are the uniform numbers for all of the newcomers:

• Kel’el Ware, a transfer from Oregon, will wear No. 1.

• Gabe Cupps, a freshman from Centerville, Ohio, will wear No. 2.

• Anthony Walker, a transfer from Miami (FL), will wear No. 4.

• Jakai Newton, a freshman from Covington, Ga., will wear No. 12.

• James Goodis, a walk-on freshman from Winter Park, Fla., will wear No. 15.

• Mackenzie Mgbako, a freshman from Gladstone, New Jersey, will wear No. 21.

• Payton Sparks, a transfer from Ball State, will wear No. 24.

• And Ian Stephens, a walk-on freshman from New Palestine, Indiana, will wear No. 30.

Returnees include Xavier Johnson (No. 0), Anthony Leal (No. 3), Malik Reneau (No. 5), Kaleb Banks (No. 10), CJ Gunn (No. 11), Shaan Burke (No. 13) and Trey Galloway (No. 32).

Filed to: