Indiana’s Trayce Jackson-Davis named first team All-American by CBS Sports

  • 03/30/2023 10:34 am in

The postseason accolades continue to roll in for Indiana forward Trayce Jackson-Davis.

On Thursday, Jackson-Davis was named a first team All-American by CBS Sports.

Joining Jackson-Davis on the first team: Purdue’s Zach Edey, Gonzaga’s Drew Timme, Alabama’s Brandon Miller and Jalen Wilson of Kansas.

The second team honorees are Houston’s Marcus Sasser, Penn State’s Jalen Pickett, UCLA’s Jaime Jaquez Jr., Marquette’s Tyler Kolek and Kansas State’s Markquis Nowell.

The third team includes Iowa’s Kris Murray, UConn’s Adama Sanogo, Arizona’s Azoulas Tubelis, Kansas State’s Keyontae Johnson and Miami’s Isaiah Wong.

In addition to the CBS Sports All-American team, Jackson-Davis has been named a Karl Malone Award finalist, to the Oscar Robertson Trophy late season watch list, the John R. Wooden Men’s national ballot, and the Naismith Trophy defensive player of the year semifinalist list.

The Center Grove product was also a unanimous choice for the All-Big Ten first team by the coaches, media, and Associated Press and also earned All-Big Ten defensive team honors.

Filed to: