Trayce Jackson-Davis named a top 10 candidate for 2023 Karl Malone Award

  • 02/09/2023 1:06 pm in

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the top ten candidates for the 2023 Karl Malone Award, which honors the nation’s top power forward, on Thursday.

Indiana senior Trayce Jackson-Davis was one of two Big Ten players named to the 10-player list along with Iowa’s Kris Murray. In the preseason, Maryland’s Donta Scott was on the 20-player watch list.

Here are the candidates:

Enrique Freeman, Akron
Azoulas Tubelis, Arizona
Hunter Tyson, Clemson
DaRon Holmes II, Dayton
Kyle Filipowski, Duke
Drew Timme, Gonzaga
Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana
Kris Murray, Iowa
Norchad Omier, Miami (Fla.)
Bryce Hopkins, Providence

Filed to: