2022 Big Ten-ACC Challenge matchups announced, Indiana to host North Carolina

  • 06/24/2022 10:02 am in

Indiana will host North Carolina in the 2022 Big Ten-ACC Challenge, the Big Ten announced Friday morning.

The matchup will take place on Wednesday, November 30.

The Tar Heels finished last season 29-10 and were the national runner-up after a surprising run in the NCAA tournament. North Carolina was a No. 8 seed in the tournament, but upset Baylor and UCLA before knocking off Cinderella Saint Peter’s to reach the Final Four.

First-year coach Hubert Davis then led the Tar Heels to an 81-77 win over Duke in Mike Krzyzewski’s final game before falling to Kansas 72-69 in the national championship game.

North Carolina returns four starters from last season and is ranked No. 4 in Bart Torvik’s preseason ratings for the 2022-23 season.

Indiana last played North Carolina in the 2016 Big Ten-ACC Challenge in Bloomington. The Hoosiers won 76-67 behind 16 points from OG Anunoby. Indiana leads the all-time series with North Carolina 9-6.

Here are all of the Big Ten-ACC Challenge matchups:

Monday, November 28
Minnesota at Virginia Tech
Pitt at Northwestern

Tuesday, November 29
Syracuse at Illinois
Maryland at Louisville
Penn State at Clemson
Virginia at Michigan
Wake Forest at Wisconsin
Georgia Tech at Iowa

Wednesday, November 30
Ohio State at Duke
Purdue at Florida State
Rutgers at Miami
North Carolina at Indiana
Michigan State at Notre Dame
Boston College at Nebraska

Here’s a full rundown of Indiana’s schedule for the 2022-23 season so far:

• vs. Miami Ohio on Nov. 20, 2022 at Assembly Hall
• vs. Little Rock on Nov. 23, 2022 at Assembly Hall
• vs. Jackson State on Nov. 25, 2022 at Assembly Hall
• vs. North Carolina on Nov. 30, 2022 at Assembly Hall
• vs. Arizona at MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Dec. 10, 2022
• at Kansas on Dec. 17, 2022
• vs. Kennesaw State on Dec. 23, 2022 at Assembly Hall

Big Ten opponents
Home: Nebraska, Ohio State, Wisconsin
Away: Maryland, Minnesota, Penn State
Home/Away: Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Northwestern, Purdue, Rutgers

Filed to: