2019 Hoosier Hysteria streaming, event details

  • 10/01/2019 11:15 am in

Hoosier Hysteria, the annual tip-off to the Indiana basketball season, takes place this Saturday in Bloomington. Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall doors will open at 2:30 p.m. ET with the event beginning at 4 p.m. ET.

If you’re unable to make it to Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall, the Big Ten Network will be providing coverage via its paid streaming service, BTN+.

BTN+ already has a page set up for Hysteria, which also has links to sign up for service in order to watch the event. The broadcast will begin at 4 p.m. ET.

Fans can access the stream via a BTN+ subscription, which is offered in two packages: school-specific or conference. The school-specific pass is $9.95 monthly or $79.95 annually and the conference pass is $14.95 monthly or $119.95 annually.

Signing up for a monthly school-specific pass for Indiana for two months will also give access to Indiana’s exhibition game against Gannon University on Oct. 29 and regular season games Western Illinois (Nov. 5) and Portland State (Nov. 9). All three of those contests will only be shown live on BTN+.

Additionally, regular season games against Troy (Nov. 16) and South Dakota State (Nov. 30) may also be shown on BTN+. Currently, both of those contests are designated as either BTN or BTN+.

A subscription to BTN+ is not included with a subscription to Big Ten Network.

Here are a few additional Hysteria details, via IU media relations:

Can It: Admission is free but fans are asked to donate a canned food item to benefit the Hoosier Hills Food Bank.

Parking: If you plan on arriving to stand in line early in the day, please park in the arena lots (Gates 4, 10-11, and 12). Special ADA parking is available in Gate 13.

Security Measures: All fans in attendance will abide by the clear bag and metal detector policy for home games.

Schedule Posters: All fans in attendance will receive free schedule posters for both the men’s and women’s programs.

Calbert Cheaney: IU Athletics will honor the newest member of the College Basketball Hall of Fame, Calbert Cheaney. A native of Evansville, Cheaney was the 1993 National Player of the Year and is the all-time leader in points scored in the Big Ten Conference and for the Hoosiers.

Highlights: Player introductions for both teams will take place. Head coaches Archie Miller and Teri Moren will address the crowd. Both the men’s and women’s players will participate in shooting contests and the men’s team will have a dunk contest. The men’s team also will scrimmage.

Autographs: Following the conclusion of the event, both the men’s and the women’s teams will be available in the concourse of the facility to sign autographs for 45 minutes. Only one item per person will be signed by each player, time permitting.

Filed to: