Juwan Morgan, Romeo Langford earn All-Big Ten honors

  • 03/11/2019 5:31 pm in

The Big Ten conference released the annual All-Big Ten teams this evening live on the Big Ten Network and two Indiana players were recognized.

Freshman Romeo Langford earned All-Big Ten second team honors as selected by the league’s coaches and third team as selected by the media.

Senior Juwan Morgan earned All-Big Ten third team honors as selected by the media and honorable mention honors from the coaches.

The All-Big Ten first team as selected by the coaches: Michigan State’s Cassius Winston, Purdue’s Carsen Edwards, Wisconsin’s Ethan Happ, Maryland’s Bruno Fernando and Penn State’s Lamar Stevens.

The media’s All-Big Ten first team: Winston, Edwards, Happ, Fernando and Minnesota’s Jordan Murphy.

Michigan State’s Cassius Winston won Big Ten player of the year honors as voted on by the league’s coaches and the media and Michigan’s Ignas Brazdeikis won the Big Ten freshman of the year.

Purdue’s Matt Painter was selected by the coaches and media as Big Ten coach of the year and Michigan State’s Xavier Tillman was named the league’s sixth man of the year. Penn State’s Josh Reaves was selected as the Big Ten defensive player of the year by the league’s coaches.

The Big Ten All-freshman team: Brazdeikis, Langford, Ayo Dosunmu of Illinois, Maryland’s Jalen Smith and Iowa’s Joe Wieskamp.

The Big Ten All-defensive team: Simpson, Purdue’s Nojel Eastern, Fernando, Michigan State’s Matt McQuaid and Reaves.

Filed to: