Anunoby named to preseason watch list for Julius Erving Award

  • 10/19/2016 1:07 pm in

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the preseason watch list for the 2017 Julius Erving Award, which honors the nation’s top small forward, on Wednesday.

Indiana sophomore OG Anunoby was one of three Big Ten players named to the 20-player list along with Ohio State’s Jae’Sean Tate and Purdue’s Vince Edwards.

The complete watch list, per a release, is available below:

Evan Bradds, Belmont
Kelan Martin, Butler
Jaron Blossomgame, Clemson
Terry Larrier, Connecticut
Jayson Tatum, Duke
Dwayne Bacon, Florida St.
OG Anunoby, Indiana
Deng Adel, Louisville
Justin Jackson, North Carolina
VJ Beachem, Notre Dame
Jae’Sean Tate, Ohio St.
Dillon Brooks, Oregon
Tres Tinkle, Oregon St.
Vince Edwards, Purdue
Dikembe Dixson, UIC
Kevin Hervey, UT Arlington
Jalen Moore, Utah St.
Josh Hart, Villanova
Markis McDuffie, Wichita St.
Trevon Bluiett, Xavier

Filed to: