Ferrell named to midseason watch list for Oscar Robertson Trophy

  • 01/25/2016 12:11 pm in

The United States Basketball Writers Association announced the midseason watch list for the 2016 Oscar Robertson Trophy, which honors the national player of the year, on Monday.

Indiana senior Yogi Ferrell was one of four Big Ten players named to the 20-player list along with Iowa’s Jarrod Uthoff, Maryland’s Melo Trimble and Michigan State’s Denzel Valentine.

The complete watch list, per a USBWA release, is available after the jump.


Grayson Allen, Duke
Kris Dunn, Providence
Kahlil Felder, Oakland
Yogi Ferrell, Indiana
Buddy Hield, Oklahoma
Demetrius Jackson, Notre Dame
Brice Johnson, North Carolina
Jalen Jones, Texas A&M
Sheldon McClellan, Miami
Monte Morris, Iowa State
Georges Niang, Iowa State
Gary Payton II, Oregon State
Wayne Selden Jr., Kansas
Ben Simmons, LSU
Melo Trimble, Maryland
Tyler Ulis, Kentucky
Jarrod Uthoff, Iowa
Denzel Valentine, Michigan State
Fred VanVleet, Wichita State
Kyle Wiltjer, Gonzaga

Filed to: