James Blackmon Jr., Robert Johnson named to Wayman Tisdale Award watch list

  • 11/24/2014 6:14 pm in

The United States Basketball Writers Association announced the watch list for the 2015 Wayman Tisdale Award, which honors the country’s top freshman, on Monday afternoon.

Two IU freshmen, James Blackmon Jr. and Robert Johnson, were on the 22-player list.

Here’s the complete watch list, per a USBWA press release issued on Thursday, is available after the jump.


Cliff Alexander, Kansas
James Blackmon Jr., Indiana
Daniel Hamilton, UConn
Justin Jackson, North Carolina
Robert Johnson, Indiana
Stanley Johnson, Arizona
Tyus Jones, Duke
Kaleb Joseph, Syracuse
Kevon Looney, UCLA
Trey Lyles, Kentucky
Chris McCullough, Syracuse
Jahlil Okafor, Duke
Chinanu Onuaku, Louisville
Kelly Oubre Jr., Kansas
D’Angelo Russell, Ohio State
Karl-Anthony Towns, Kentucky
Reid Travis, Stanford
Myles Turner, Texas
Tyler Ulis, Kentucky
Rashad Vaughn, UNLV
Isaiah Whitehead, Seton Hall
Justise Winslow, Duke

Filed to:

  • thrawnjan

    Sweet, johnson getting early recognition as well. Keep it up!

  • ajbeaty311

    Surprising we make up 2/3 of the list for players from the big 10

  • Gregory Spera


  • eville87

    Someone call Cuban we Need 12 million to fix our program asap.