More TV designations announced for IU’s 2014-2015 schedule

  • 09/18/2014 2:22 pm in

The Big Ten announced television designations on Thursday for the remainder of league games that will be shown on either CBS or the ESPN family of networks.

Indiana will have a total of six conference games shown on the ESPN family of networks, two shown on CBS and a flex game against Rutgers that will be televised by either BTN or CBS.

The Hoosiers will also have one non-conference game on ESPN, two on ESPN2 and one on ESPNews.

Below is a list of all of the designations announced today by IU media relations and the Big Ten:

ESPN family of networks

24, Eastern Washington, 7:30 p.m., ESPNews

2, Pittsburgh, 7 p.m., ESPN2
9, Louisville, 9 p.m., ESPN
27, Georgetown, Noon, ESPN2

10, Ohio State, Noon or 1 p.m., ESPN or ESPNU
22, Maryland, 9 p.m., ESPNU

3, at Wisconsin, 7 p.m., ESPN
18, at Purdue, 7 p.m., ESPN or ESPN2

3, Iowa, 7 p.m., ESPN
7, Michigan State, TBA, ESPN or ESPN2


25, at Ohio State, 1:30 p.m.

8, Michigan, 1 p.m.
22, at Rutgers (or BTN), TBA

Filed to:

  • The_Real_Assembly_Hall

    Big sigh of relief to avoid ESPN3 or on the Watch ESPN App.

  • IUfanPurduePhD

    ESPNU is almost as bad.

  • HoosierHysteria5

    I don’t have ESPNU…guess I’ll miss that one!

  • The_Real_Assembly_Hall

    Still on tv though. Can’t stream where I live so I have to use a 4G Hotspot for Internet service. Cost would be outrageous.

  • Guyton25

    Get on that Wiziwig train

  • ForeverIU

    Off-topic, but weren’t we supposed to have an in-home visit with Stephen Zimmerman today? Still hoping …

  • Snookafly

    That is an important tweet. Not sure many are holding out hope, but it would be fantastic if we could somehow reel him in.

  • drewheck

    I hope we can

  • Candy Striped Kid

    Thankfully that only 3 games are going to be on CBS. They do such a horrible job at streaming online. BTN and ESPN do a fantastic job. Kudos to them! CBS are a bunch of knucklehead jabroni’s that are stuck in 1994.

  • I went and looked through his tweets about the previous in homes he’s had and he basically did the same thing in all of them. He said something complimentary about the staff and their passion for thier universities. I would put our odds at .01%

  • PDXHoosier

    i have a feeling that IU-Rutgers matchup in late Feb won’t be on CBS