2017-2018 Indiana Basketball Schedule

view previous schedules

Date
Opponent/Tickets
Location
Time (ET) / Result
TV
Sat., Oct. 28
vs. Marian Univ. (exhib.)
Bloomington
BTN Plus
Sun., Nov. 5
vs. Univ. of Indianapolis (exhib.)
Bloomington
BTN Plus
Fri., Nov. 10
vs. Indiana State
Bloomington
BTN Plus
Hoosier Tip-Off Classic
Sun., Nov. 12
vs. Howard
Bloomington
BTN
Gavitt Tipoff Games
Wed., Nov. 15
at Seton Hall
Newark, N.J.
FS1
Hoosier Tip-Off Classic
Sun., Nov. 19
Bloomington
6 p.m.
BTN
Wed., Nov. 22
Bloomington
7 p.m.
BTN
Fri., Nov. 24
Bloomington
4:30 p.m.
BTN
Big Ten-ACC Challenge
Wed., Nov. 29
Bloomington
9:30 p.m.
ESPN
Sat. Dec. 2
Ann Arbor, Mich.
12:30 p.m.
CBS
Mon., Dec. 4
Bloomington
8 p.m.
BTN
Sat., Dec. 9
Louisville, Ky.
2 p.m.
ESPN
Crossroads Classic at Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Sat., Dec. 16
Indianapolis
2:30 p.m.
FOX
Mon., Dec. 18
Bloomington
8 p.m.
BTN
Thurs., Dec. 21
Bloomington
8 p.m.
BTN
Fri., Dec. 29
Bloomington
8 p.m.
BTN
Tues., Jan. 2
Madison, Wisc.
7 p.m.
ESPN/ESPN2
Sat., Jan. 6
Minneapolis, Minn.
5:15 p.m.
ESPN2
Tues., Jan. 9
Bloomington
6:30 p.m.
BTN
Sun., Jan. 14
Bloomington
1:30 or 4:30 p.m.
CBS
Fri., Jan. 19
East Lansing, Mich.
7 p.m.
FS1
Mon., Jan. 22
Bloomington
7 p.m.
FS1
Wed., Jan. 24
Champaign, Ill.
9 p.m.
BTN
Sun., Jan. 28
Bloomington
3:30 p.m.
FOX
Tues., Jan. 30
Columbus, Ohio
7 p.m.
ESPN/ESPN2
Sat., Feb. 3
Bloomington
6 or 8 p.m.
ESPN/ESPN2
Mon., Feb. 5
Piscataway, N.J.
7 p.m.
BTN
Fri, Feb. 9
Bloomington
7:30 p.m.
FS1
Wed., Feb. 14
Bloomington
8:30 p.m.
BTN
Sat., Feb. 17
Iowa City, Iowa
2 p.m.
ESPN/ESPN2
Tues., Feb. 20
Lincoln, Neb.
9 p.m.
BTN
Fri., Feb 23
Bloomington
8 p.m.
FS1
Big Ten tournament at Madison Square Garden
Wed. Feb 28-Sun. Mar. 4
TBA
New York, N.Y.
TBA
TBA
  • The complete Indiana basketball schedule for the 2017-2018 season.

  • Kirby

    I’m thinking a 12-6 conference record would be a successful year.

  • Ole Man

    I’m seeing 11-7. Hope you’re right.

  • Doug Wilson

    Hello All! Mr. Bozich, can you please give us the RPI Ranking for the 2017-18 schedule? I am guessing a top 10 schedule?

  • GL81

    November 5th is a Sunday so is it the 5th or the 6th for that exhibition game?

  • millzy32

    Both 12-6 and 11-7 are optimistic compared to most on this site. The last four games look easier than the first four. Could be something like 8-6 and then still finish 12-6. 12-6 would be 3rd or 4th in B1G for sure. 11-7 would be close to that range as well. I’ll also be optimistic and go with 12-6. Not sure how or who but I like the last half of the schedule since we should be getting better as our competitions goes down.

  • Doug Wilson

    8-4; 13-5 (Big Ten) 21-9 Overall that would be good for top four in the B1G.

  • crimson_chas

    4 losses only usually wins the BIG, 5 losses may tie for BIG Champion. I’m pulling for you to be correct!