2011-2012 Indiana Basketball Schedule

Date
Opponent / Event
Location
Time / Result
TV

Sat., Nov. 5
vs. Indianapolis (exhib.)
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN.com
Fri., Nov. 11
vs. Stony Brook
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
Sun., Nov. 13
vs. Chattanooga
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
Wed., Nov. 16
at Evansville
Evansville, Ind.
ESPN3.com
Hoosier Invitational
Sat., Nov. 19
vs. Savannah State
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
Mon., Nov. 21
vs. Gardner Webb
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
Sun., Nov. 27
vs. Butler
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Wed., Nov. 30
at North Carolina State
Raleigh, N.C.
ESPN2
Sun., Dec. 4
vs. Stetson
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN.com
Sat., Dec. 10
vs. Kentucky
Bloomington, Ind.
ESPN
Crossroads Classic at Conseco Fieldhouse
Sat., Dec. 17
vs. Notre Dame
Indianapolis, Ind.
ESPN2
Mon., Dec. 19
vs. Howard
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
Thu., Dec. 22
vs. UMBC
Bloomington, Ind.
ESPN3.com
Wed., Dec. 28
at Michigan State
East Lansing, Mi.
BTN
Sat., Dec. 31
vs. Ohio State
Bloomington, Ind.
ESPN2
Thu., Jan. 5
vs. Michigan
Bloomington, Ind.
ESPN2
Sun., Jan. 8
at Penn State
State College, Pa.
BTN
Thu., Jan. 12
vs. Minnesota
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
Sun., Jan. 15
at Ohio State
Columbus, Oh.
CBS
Wed., Jan. 18
at Nebraska
Lincoln, Neb.
BTN
Sun., Jan. 22
vs. Penn State
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
Thu., Jan. 26
at Wisconsin
Madison, Wi.
ESPN2
Sun., Jan. 29
vs. Iowa
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
Wed., Feb. 1
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, Mi.
BTN
Sat., Feb. 4
at Purdue
West Lafayette, Ind.
BTN
Thu., Feb. 9
vs. Illinois
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
Wed., Feb. 15
vs. Northwestern
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
Sun., Feb. 19
at Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa
BTN
Wed., Feb. 22
vs. North Carolina Central
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN.com/BTN
Sun., Feb. 26
at Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minn.
ESPN
Tue., Feb. 28
vs. Michigan State
Bloomington, Ind.
ESPN
Sun., Mar. 4
vs. Purdue
Bloomington, Ind.
BTN
Big Ten Tournament at Conseco Fieldhouse
Thu., Mar. 8
vs. Penn State
Indianapolis, Ind.
BTN
Fri., Mar. 9
vs. Wisconsin
Indianapolis, Ind.
ESPN
NCAA Tournament
Thu., Mar. 15
vs. New Mexico State
Portland, Ore.
CBS
Sat., Mar. 17
vs. Virginia Commonwealth
Portland, Ore.
TBS
Fri., Mar. 23
vs. Kentucky
Atlanta, Ga.
CBS
  • Anonymous

    Are there any exhibition games?

  • http://www.insidethehall.com/ Alex Bozich

    Should be at least one, but it’s TBA.

  • http://www.facebook.com/people/Josh-Trout/1165950074 Josh Trout

    Why are the Purdue games only on the BTN?

  • Anonymous

    yea the game against indianapolis is exihibition

  • Caleb Charlton

    Rocky top

  • Anonymous

    butler game should be on espn2, at the very least

  • IUball

    damn straight!

  • Anonymous

    Is it wrong for me to say i cant wait for this season to be over before it even begins? I say this, not bc i have ill will towards this years group, or dont have higher expectations for em, but bc i cant wait to have this dream that is the 2012 recruiting class show up on campus. Hoosier Hysteria 2012!!!!! Can anyone really fathom the implications that event will have on blue chip recruits who are (i hope) visiting??? You ever get that gut feeling that something big is about to happen? IT IS! The landscape of college basketball is going to change. We could very well be looking at a top 3 incoming class every other year for the next decade. Especially now that its “cool” to stay home. Thank you Austin, Cody, Yogi, Hanner, Jeremy, Ron and hopefully Gary (not sweating it if he doesnt choose us… get on the train or get crushed by it.) You guys have really done something special by choosing to stay home. You didnt leave us here to rot and for that, you will be loved more than any hoosier before, i believe. CANT WAIT to shut these boilermakers up for a LONG TIME!!

  • IUisBack

    I think we can go 20-10 heading in to Big Ten tournament.  That’s going to be right on the edge of an NCAA invitation…  Going to be such an exciting year…

  • Guest

    Still can’t wait for the season to be over?

  • Camdencoldren

    i totally agree with that.this is the best season we have had in 4 years and if iu wants to prove themselves worthy of winning a national championship we don’t we do it this year

  • Hoosier in Gotham

    Anyone have any scoop on Cody Zeller’s thoughts about leaving early for NBA? Already saw where he was projected as a mid-first round pick if he goes after freshman season. So the option is already there.  Just wondering if anyone knows his or his family’s thinking at this stage.

  • IUJeff

    I think he goes early to the NBA. That is, if he is able to graduate the Kelly School of Business early which is not easy. 3 year min at IU IMO.

  • Dunnac

    Does anybody know if IU is in any big Holiday Tournaments in the 2012-2013 season?

  • @BigTomStudd

    i think they are playing in the preseason nit dunnac

  • Mike Stemen

    This is real!

  • http://profile.yahoo.com/AM3G3Q6GPASGSUHH6R6BNH4SOU Dingo

    Valentine and his cronies wouldn’t let Zeller play tonight.  The Big Ten referee should go to the NBA and ref.  What a joke!

  • Dugarschauer

    Hoosiers have a long way to go, I root for them whether they win or lose!

  • Dugarschauer

    Hoosiers have a long way to go, I root for them whether they win or lose!

  • Alan Garland1

    Not a chance!He is very intelligent and no doubt has the ability but he will stay all four years!

  • hoosier_kamp

    I am smelling 24 wins…….. Plus a big ten tourney win = 25

    That would get a 4-5 seed

  • Basketball Jones

    Let’s go Hoosiers!

  • Basketball Jones

    Let’s go Hoosiers!

  • featheryone

    Any Idea when the new schedule will be completed for next year?

  • http://www.insidethehall.com/ Alex Bozich

    Sometime in August or early September. 

  • Big Red

    Who do you think is going to be our hardest opponent this year?

Latest

Powered by WordPress. Designed and developed by Ryan. Read our Privacy Policy. // Back to Top